Spring Cleaning Google Drive

In this previous post I discussed managing your Google Drive storage. With spring just (I hope) around the corner, now seems a good time to do a little spring cleaning.

Items you’ve deleted go into the Bin (I believe it’s called Trash in accounts set to US English) and their number can build up alarmingly over time. To see what’s in there, click on Bin in the Drive menu:

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

Individual items can be deleted forever, or restored to your active drive folders, by right clicking and using the pop-up menu:

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

You can select multiple files by holding down control while you click on individual items, or use Control + A to select everything visible.

Just remember that Delete forever can’t be undone!