Sharing Settings for Google Drive Folders

A small update from Google has made it easier to view the sharing settings on shared Google Drive folders.

Previously it was not always easy to find out who the folder has been shared with or how to update the permissions. Now, for shared folders, a new icon appears next to the folder’s name in the  navigation menu:

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

Clicking on the icon lets you see with whom you’ve shared a folder, and whether they have View, Edit, or Comment permissions.