Google has added ‘recycle bin’ features to Calendar, similar to those available in Gmail and Drive, allowing you to easily restore calendar events that have been deleted.. The name of the feature varies according to your language and location settings; in my ‘British English’ setup it’s called Bin, but I suspect that in the USA it will be called Trash.
Consigning an event to the bin results, by default, in a one-time email confirmation being sent to you:
Should you need to restore the event, access the bin via the dropdown menu next to the individual calendar (it’s also available via calendar settings):
Now you’re presented with a list of items in the bin. Here you can select items, individually or in multiples, and either restore them or delete them forever:
Anybody having Make changes and manage sharing or Make changes to events permission for a calendar can access that calendar’s bin. Deleted events will disappear from the bin after 30 days if not restored or permanently deleted manually.